todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Looking up..

My blip is the rather lovely ceiling in the gym I train in on a Monday evening. I took it whilst lying on the powerplate. I should've been concentrating on strengthening my core but I was distracted by the clean wooden form against the slanted white. I think the angles are great. Whenever I find myself in this position, I always remember how simple, yet beautiful, it is.

Ofcourse I'm sure it's a distraction technique I've come to rely on. I'm just a bit competitive in the gym. As I train on my own the competition is with no-one but myself... I'm chasing down, what for me, is a great 5k time on the treadmill. I got within 2 seconds tonight.

I'll keep looking up. Next time I might just get there...

Today outof10? A persistent 8.7 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.