Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

COBRA

There were hundreds of them...from vintage 1920's to up-to-the-moment brand,spanking new ones. I'm talking cars at one of the biggest and nicest car shows I have seen in ABQ since I have been here. I love looking at these incredible machines, but most of the time, I "HATE" trying to shoot them...they have their hoods and sometimes their trunk lids raised and that, for me, ruins the lines of the car. I understand the judges want to see the engine and the trunk to rate the vehicle, but then, put them back down so photographers can get some good shots of the body. If you are a gearhead, and are more interested in what's under the hood, I can respect that, but there has to be a decent compromise here, after all, we are NOT congress!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.