An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bluebell Faffery...

First of all, thank you very much for your lovely, encouraging words yesterday and apologies for being so blooming self absorbed.

I have resolved to be much less hard on myself and so far it's working. I attempted another sketch of a rose earlier this afternoon, and although I ran out of time, it was shaping up to be a decent sketch that I'm rather happy with. All because I kept reminding myself that I'm not Van Gough and it doesn't need to be perfect. I will be doing my best to keep that thought to the front of my mind :))

Haircut went well despite my nervousness at it being a new hairdresser. She was lovely and chatty, the highlights are perfect and she seems to have given me cut I asked for.

I say seems because when she came to dry it and saw the curl, she asked if she could dry it with a wave through it rather than straight. I said ok and it looked fine when I left the salon, but the heat of the afternoon and the slightly shorter length have conspired to turn waves into curls, so it has no style whatsoever to it at the moment.

I'm sure it will be fine when I dry it myself in the morning she says hopefully :)

Painters were back again. This job seems to be going on forever. I'm sure they feel the same. Only one little bit to go now so hopefully they'll be completely finished this week.

My boy's tatties are ready so I better go get them mashed. It's a fasting day for me and it's torture watching the butter melt into his pile of fluffy potatoes. I've got myself some delicious strawberries to nibble whilst I mash. That should remove the temptation to steal a forkful or ten :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.