A new birdhouse

I bought a new birdhouse a few weeks ago and it looks like I already have occupants. You can see the twigs sticking out from the opening and I have seen birds going to and from the birdhouse probably working on the nest.
I liked the colors of the birdhouse and the mix of painted metal and wood used to create it. I have set outside my kitchen window next to a hanging plant so I cannot only see it well from inside but the hanging plant offers some protection and privacy for the birds.
In other news, I had to go for some standard blood work today and as usual, my veins do not like to cooperate. I end up being stuck quite a few times with lots of “I’m so sorry” comments from the lab technician. Ugh! They were finally successful and three band aids later I walked out of there feeling a little beaten up.

I got home and spent some time watering the flowers and pulling a few weeds. Everything is really starting to grow fast (especially the weeds!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.