New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Still discovering new parts of Keflavík

As always, when there is an ocean nearby, I tend to gravitate towards it. So I'm very happy with the fine walking path along the seaside here in Keflavík. This evening I "found" this old lighthouse I haven't noticed before, and it made the perfect picture of the day.

I had some problem falling asleep last night, but instead I slept late this morning. My only "duty" is to visit my mother, so there's no stress in waking up early. At lunchtime I went for a swim and swam 500 mtr. That's kind of a new record for me, as the last years my fibromyalgia has been making it hard for me to build stamina. But perhaps as I'm not currently employed, I don't use up all my energy at work, and consequently I'm able to expand my physical activity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.