PERCUSSION FUN ON BOSCOMBE PIER

After a lot of rain overnight, we have grey skies and a strong wind today, but nevertheless, I decided to go for a walk along the pier, where there are lots of these outdoor musical instruments. However, the only people I have seen using them so far is adults. More often than not, they look around before playing them, but whoever said adults couldn't have fun?

I did have a go myself and will probably go back and play some more - this one is called a bell lyre - and it made a wonderful sound. If you look closely, you can see me reflected in the various bells. If you want to know more about these instruments, and particularly the bell lyre, have a look here.

Mr. HCB and I have often wondered about the lovely sounds we have been hearing lately, and it's obviously from these instruments.

“In terms of days and moments lived,
you'll never again be as young
as you are right now,
so spend this day,
the youth of your future,
in a way that deflects regret.
Invest in yourself.
Have some fun.
Do something important.
Love somebody extra.”
Victoria Moran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.