LOST IN BOSCOMBE

This is Diana, who is staying in Bournemouth, but had walked to Boscombe, had wandered around and now told me she was lost!!

As I was about to get on the bus to Bournemouth, I invited her to join me. Of course, we chatted - well you know me by now - she lives in Oxford, works in one of the colleges there and was on a 5 day coach break. When we arrived in Bournemouth we met a couple from the same party and we all stood chatting for sometime. Many years ago my grandfather lived in Oxford so we had quite a lot in common.

When we parted company, Diana gave me a big hug and told me that her cat had died suddenly the night before she left so she was quite upset; she said she was really grateful I had helped her find her way and also said that chatting to me had helped her.

Diana actually helped me too - I was feeling a little stressed by certain events - and forgot them as I chatted to her.

Was she "lost in Boscombe" or was that another "God-incidence"?

There are no real coincidences in life for those with faith strong enough to recognize coincidences for what they really are: intricate pieces of the providential design God created for each of our lives.
Delia Parr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.