keithyboy

By keithyboy

Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner

So the battle against man flu is raging right now and this is how I intend to win! Hot toddies are for supper as a precautionary measure, normally cold and flu remedies here do not work for me, perhaps its the truly international mix of people arriving for winter or maybe it's all a big scam. Either way, Lemsip and whisky are the only things that work for me, even when used seperately just like the doctors recommend.

As a side note, visiting the pharmacy on Friday worked out rather well, after a near miss with a migraine, they gave me a couple of pills to be taken if, or rather when, I get struck down again. With similar instructions to the pills given to me nearly 10 years ago, it seems likely they will work. Migrains have been rather frequent since new year so these pills are a welcome peace of mind. Now it's just a waiting game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.