youngies journey

By youngie66

The Ruby Princess

Well another shot of the Forth today but as the quote from Jaws " Your Gonna Need A Bigger Boat " sprung to mind as the Ruby Princess was berthed this morning as I took a quickie detour into South Queensferry to catch this shot anyway I was rather miffed this morning as a software update on my phone took all my apps and music off and left me with not a lot as Paul Daniels would say so I was booked to drive the 08:10 service to Leeds for an hour then drive to Newcastle and have 2 hours there so that gave me time to head into town and see if I could get my phone sorted well vodafone was no good as they said it was Samsung software and pointed me in the direction of the Samsung shop further up the road so I headed that way passing a lot of market stalls and some were cooking food as I was starving and was passing the Morrocan food stall selling stuff like Chicken Tangene and the likes and I finally got all my apps and music back on my phone with another update from there laptop seemingly the update from Samsung for the Galaxy s4 and s5 with the 4.4.2 kitkat update has caused a lot of people headaches for screwing the phones up no s**t sherlock it certainly gave me one to go with the headache from me banging my head at the football turnstiles on sunday but I have a tough heid so that's ok anyway what else happened today Oh well I seen my first Badger in the daytime walking along the rail track near Reston which I was surprised at as there normally nocturnal I have seen Beaver during the day but that was when I worked at Edinburgh Zoo hmmm lol and you would see them chomping on logs oh and talking of logs just near the Morrocan food stall in Newcastle a dog had dropped a huge log which I almost stood in urgghhhh thankfully I noticed in the knick of time as I wouldn't have wanted to slip on that surely there owner must have seen what there dog was up to as most owners are good at tidying up after ther pooches but not this one anyway I'm booked to sit spare at 07:30am tomorrow so hopefully I do as I was shattered by the time I got home and just had two single battered fish from the chippy opposite the house anyway that was my day hope yours was less uneventful now then movie for the day is well it's actually a you tube movie cum song called "Big Log 1995" by Robert Plant, Looks nice large as well and I don't mean the Log lol See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.