But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Hawthorn Blossom.

I am, as I will have said a year ago, very fond of Hawthorn; it's the contortions of the trunks and branches in old age and the delicacy of the blossom that I particularly like. Today was rather windy, so taking a sharp picture was difficult but, I seem to have managed tolerably well here by using the combination of the lea side of a thick hedge, flash, and tracking focus. I did try using some new raw processing techniques from the latest Digicam Comic; they might work for the staff, they didn't for me.

Tomorrow, the prodigal Jnr returns from his travels, he needs picking up from the station - at two in the morning! I'm leading the cycle run tomorrow, if I wake up in time.

I’ve just posted “The Pine Tree” from the eleventh of April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.