Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Lilac in the Wind

Busy preparing for tomorrow's digital photography class - charging batteries, cleaning lenses, making sure there are memory cards inserted etc. etc. Also printing on canvas for the first time - promised my tutor to bring the result in and so I have GOT TO DO IT! I told her procrastination was my middle name, but she pretended not to hear me!

Can't therefore go far from home and so my lilac tree which is at last in full bloom is my blip for the day. You can see the blooms of my crab apple tree to the left have finished. I found a nice lilac poem at which I quite liked. The reader has a nice voice too.

Lovely sunny weather here, BUT still rather windy so maybe my lilac isn't as sharp as I would like it to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.