Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

1000 in Madrid

Wow, what a long time coming. I've been on Blipfoto for over five years now and I'm finally joining the 1000 and over club. It's such an achievement. I want to say that it has all been easy, but it hasn't. Taking a picture everyday is tough and getting it posted the same day is even tougher. There was a year where I stopped blipping. Then there was a year I tried to come back. Finally another year I decided to do the 365 project to make my life more interesting. It was a great decision. The year I completed my 365, I documented the process to move abroad and everything that came with it. It was a whirlwind year. Now I'm working on another year's set of photos and it will be well worth it. I'm in Spain now and by the end of my teach abroad program I will be traveling the world.

Blipfoto, to me, has become my personal journal and I truly feel I embody the community's slogan "Save Your Life." Essentially that is all I'm doing. Any beautiful photos produced, heart warming comments, or a favorite received from fellow members are simply byproducts of this great community. For in the end, this photo journal is just for me. These are my memories that I openly share with everybody, but it is me who will cherish them forever.


Photos (left to right):
Palacio de Cristal in El Parque de Buen Retiro
Plaza de Cibeles
Bear and Logroño Tree with the newly reinstalled Tio Pepe sign in Sol
Plaza Mayor


Thank you goes to Ray D. for being my assistant today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.