A time for everything

By turnx3

Coot's nest

Thursday
I was so frustrated not having my Canon camera with its big lens when I stopped by the disused gravel pits in Samoreau this afternoon. There was a family of swans on the water, keeping their distance, and two coot nests, built on large boulders in the middle of the water. I took this shot on full magnification on my little Panasonic, and cropped it more on my iPad. I thought initially they were still building the nests, but if you look on large, I think you will be able to make out two chicks. It was another day of sunshine and showers, but fortunately at this time the light was good, which helped. I was on my way home from swimming in Fontainebleau - I have been rather lax with my exercise lately, so I am trying to get back into it - yesterday was the gym, and today the pool! If you don't regularly follow my journal, you may not know that my camera was stolen when we were in Rome a couple of weeks ago, but a new one is on its way, so I'm quite excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.