Angelique

By Angelique

" I CAN HEAR THE RAIN FALLING DOWN "

It has been more like April weather today with lots of heavy downpours. At about midday and working on the office computer, without any warning I saw a large flash of lighting quickly proceeded by a very large clap of thunder. I am not usually bothered by a storm but somehow alone in the office surrounded by all the computers etc. I felt very vulnerable. I quickly completed the document I was working on just in case we had a power cut. Fortunately it past within 30 minutes and all was quiet again. But it was a strange sensation!!

Rang Longrun this morning, (where Matthew lives) and today he is fine. But this morning I have made an appointment to speak with the Care Director on next Tuesday to talk about his future plans!!

Felt very emotional today and tearful. Everything is getting on 'top of me' which is not like me at all. I am sorry I am not my usual buoyant self.

The above blip had to be taken as these splendid flowers will not last for long and will become like confetti. The scent is delicious and I am sorry you cannot receive it through the 'ether.

Phoebe has been clipped today. Went in a Bichon Multipoo and came out looking like a poodle. She does not look like my dog. She was laying at the top of the stairs tonight and Jazz walked around her, sniffing, wondering if we had replaced her 'old' friend with a new one!! Hopefully her fur will grow quickly.

My eldest son was 41 today and he actually acknowledged my Birthday text sent this morning. I have to explain I haven't seen him for over 2 years and I would dearly love to see him again one day.

So as you can see, a bit of an emotional day, but it's nearly over and tomorrow I get a slight lie in. Had a call from the Estate Agents this afternoon with a VIEWING tomorrow afternoon. Sadly she has a property still to sell but who knows!!

And on that note, I thank you for all the kind comments yesterday and thankyou also for keeping in touch. I know sometimes it's a bit heavy going. Sorry. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.