The world's lightest Stand Up Paddleboard (SUP)

well . . . that's what Crazy Steve, as they call him at Lucas Boatworks is aiming for! He is fashioning a SUP board out of EPS (construction) foam because, well, he has some around and it is very lightweight. He is gluing pieces together here and I will share other photos as he gets along with this project. A larger view of his SUP board project.

When I see all those clamps, all I can think of is my dad saying, "You can never have too many clamps." Here is a photo of my dad in 1994, building the melonseed sailboat Steven helped him refinish in 2010. When we moved to Florida in 2009 Steven learned much from my dad about building boats -they spent a lot of time together before he passed away. Steven says my dad is still there with him in the shop every day. "Kid . . . . " :)))

And who is Steven building this lightweight paddle board for? .... guess!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.