Catching up

First of all, a visit to the orthodontist, where I had the exciting news that after three years of train tracks, my teeth would soon be free (albeit encased in a kind of retainer). There is still some reconstructive work to be done (two gaps to be bridged /filled) but... the end is in sight.
We went off to celebrate with an Ethiopian coffee and met up with Joe. He left home last month but mail keeps arriving at our house so I had brought it for him - all boring stuff to do with tax and pensions, or so it seemed, but all part of the process of growing up becoming independent. We went to look at his flat and took his bike to be serviced, before cycling home ourselves.
It's been cold today! I was in shorts earlier this week but have had to dig out the long trousers again. I want the warm weather back so that my courgettes and cucumbers will germinate. And it's disappointingly cloudy so we probably won't see the promised meteor showers tonight.

Come on, summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.