LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"I'm a man of wealth and taste"

One of the best things about travelling alone is the cool people you meet and offers you get that you would not get otherwise. I meet an real life Texan oil baron who was in town for a petroleum conference. I just randomly started chatting to him as we crossed the road, I'm quite forward like that, and by the time we got to the Hilton hotel were he was headed for an exclusive party he invited me to be his date for the night. Finally, a date! I've not been on one of them since last September! I was chuffed and so tempted, I'm usually a 'yes' person but I declined because I wanted to explore San Antonio and I would hate to end up in any sort of awkward or compromising situation. He was a proper Southern gent though and gave me his business card and invited me up to Houston on my return to be his guest at his ranch! I'm so tempted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.