Harbour Delights.

The weather said sunshine and heavy showers, but they didn't say the showers would be torrential. I did some washing this morning an eternal optimist and as soon as the sun came out i pegged it on the line. It was dry for about half an hour, and then the heavens decided to open. I went out to get the washing in and got soaked. I put the heating on for a while just to dry the washing and warm myself up, as i was so cold. This is May for goodness sake ! For my lunch, i had a coffee and a peach scone from M & S. It was very moreish. Once i had warmed up ,we decided to go to Porthcawl looking for a blip. It was very wet, and i got my second soaking of the day. All in the line of a blippers life. As you can see by the sky, there was more rain to follow. There were lots of men lined up along the harbour wall, doing some dangling. Rather them than me. I am glad to be back home now in the warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.