Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hummingbird Under Wraps

I had some fun with Zippy today.  After all, it's a holiday weekend.  I needed to break some tension.

My dad passed away on exactly this Friday of Memorial Day in 1992.  May 23rd.  It was really difficult because we had to wait until Tuesday for the viewing and Wednesday for the Mass and burial.  Deaths during holidays really put strains on families.

I think of my dad often. I don't cry anymore because now I'm focused on the possibility of losing my mom.  I have fond memories. And I still love him with all of my heart.  Losing parents may be the most heart-wrenching experiences of one's lives.  

On this Memorial Day weekend I say a prayer for all of you who have lost someone you have loved, for the soul of my dad and one for my mom, that she may breathe easier and that her pain may ease.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.