Wet, Wet and More Wet!!

Well! What a comparison to yesterday's blue skies...its been wet, wet, wet all day and the sky has no colour in it at all.

My day started quite early when I got up briefly as one does (just on 6am) and had just climbed back into bed when we had an unexpected power cut. I got very cold quite quickly, and although in bed couldn't warm up :( I was quite glad when the power came back on an hour and a half later.

I needed a hot coffee by then and had thought I'd go to Costa or somewhere to get one if the power wasn't back on by 8am! Feeling blessed we don't usually get problems with power, in Nepal where some missionary friends live, they have long power cuts up to 16 hours every day....

It has been a quite dark day which hasn't make it easy to photograph the 'weather' for Mono Monday. Finally I put on wet weather gear and drove around looking for something to blip and ended up at the cemetery just in time before it closed!

So my entry for MonoMonday: Weather hosted by Paladian, and whilst I'm on the subject I'd like to thank Paladian for all her hard work over the last few weeks, and what a task it is too, well done :)

Really not my best shot from the Cemetery but the weather hasn't helped!

Home now, pjs on (and the heating too to warm up my sore bones)! Nice pottering evening I hope :)

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.