Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The art of photographing bees

Since I have to teach some people how to do this, I've been hoping to secure some good pictures of bees. It's been windy/overcast/raining/there are very few bees in my garden/etc! This morning I saw LizMB's image and we shared ideas about the technical stuff. So I just had to blip a bee. (Thanks for reminding me to use flash, Liz.)

Thankfully it was sunny and there were a few bees around. I'm keeping the dire failures to use in the teaching session. That should encourage everyone.

Otherwise, I printed posters and flyers for the Haltwhistle Challenge and went out west to deliver them to B & Bs, Information centres, teashops and the like. Fingers crossed, because we have very few bookings to date. Odd, after such a successful festival. Perhaps July 5th was a bad day to choose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.