Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Cookapoos on holiday

Today started with an excellent committee meeting for the Haltwhistle Walking Festival. We have almost finalised the programme for Autumn 2015.  (Oct 3 - 11th if you want to keep the dates free!).  There were lots of laughs and the work was done too.

I dashed home at lunchtime with a quick stop off at WMH Farm Meats for mince and Billy Bells for pies (stocking the freezer). This afternoon I took Mum into Hexham for a haircut; while she was being coiffed, I took the car in to have the summer tyres put on, bought a new kettle and some bedding plants.

After cooking two different sorts of mince, I decided to put on my boots and see if I can walk in them. It was just over a mile, but the evening was a delight. The blackbirds always seem to have time to sing, even when there are young in the nest. The sheep and cows grazed peacefully and the cow parsley has come out along the lane. Bliss.

During my walk I met Annette, aka Little Miss Sparkle, with her two holiday charges. I think these are cockerpoos, but stand to be corrected. They are 7 months old and delightful. 

It's good to feel well and to be able to get out again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.