Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Aggie and Arth (and Marj) go walking

It's Wednesday and I usually go walking with the Haltwhistle Walkers. Of course I have not been out with them since Christmas because of the torn cartilage in my left knee. Today I decided that Aggie was ready to try out a short walk, so I went with the short walkers for an easy 6 miler from Lanercost Priory.  It was dry and good going underfoot. I had no pain although Aggie feels a bit on the weak side.

I am very happy!

We stopped for coffee in the village of Banks and talked to this resident. He built his house over 40 years ago. There is a lion on either side of the drive. They come from the facade of Mount Pleasant Post Office where there were originally 12.

You never know who you will meet or what you will see.

I tried this image in mono but I preferred the honesty to be in colour so it's a colour image today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.