Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Open the door NOW!

Both cats are keen to go into the garden on bright fine mornings. Bowlby went out before her breakfast and then probably felt hungry. (She is always hungry.)  She was on the front doorstop shouting loudly. She spotted me at my bedroom window. Who says that cats don't have facial expressions?

I managed to go for the same walk as yesterday. I also photographed more wild flowers, but the lens I used produces very instrusive bokeh so I'm not thrilled with the results.

Julie came this afternoon. We have the challenge ahead of obtaining visas to go to Russia in August. We thought we could go to Edinburgh for them, but, since we are not Scottish residents, that's no good. We have to go to Manchester or London.

The visa application form is a nightmare. They want to know the names and details of two previous employers AND all the countries we have visited in the last 10 years and the dates of those visits. (The date includes the day and month, not just the year.)

We were rather wishing that we were going somewhere else. Julie said "I blame Mr Putin".

It's a sunny, summery (cool) evening now.

Bowlby and Carla are happily sleeping inside (I think).

I put some winter clothes away and brought summer ones out of the trunk. Its the trunk that Mum had when she went to Teacher Training College (just a few years ago).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.