Meet the Morgans

By familymorgan

Trying to get a photo for today's 100 days of Summer. The word is bird and Isaac has a pheasant appliqued on his tshirt but the duck was just distracting him and you can't see either here. My actual photo for today is here.

Another day stuck indoors thanks to the rain. I've ordered Isaac some yellow wellies so we can head outside when the rain stops or the wellies arrive, whichever comes first. Actaully I think we might need to go outside today at some point for some fresh air, even just a little walk to the shop. Amelie has been inside since Saturday, being unwell, and therefore so have I looking after her. Isaac is still tired from his weekend adventures and is currently attacking me with all the cups from the cupboard. I think he wants a drink but what he really needs is a sleep!

I was going to say that my plants were at least loving the rain but sadly they are not, its bringing out the slugs and snails and they are eating them all! I may take the advice I heard on the radio - to fling them far away. Problem is, I don't really want to touch them! Maybe I should just cover my little plants with some netting... pesky things (that Amelie loves so much...oh well at least she is happy with the abundance of slimy creatures in our garden).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.