Homeward bound

I thought I had my blip in the bag today when I espied a piece of spare ground opposite my place of work that had become a glorious meadow of wild flowers in the midst of the city. However, as I trekked home mid afternoon from my local railway station, I became aware there were many mothers around with their offspring. The girl clambering over the station bridge was doing incredibly well on her two pins, chattering all the way; the boy had spotted the low wall and grabbed his mother's hand as he leapt on for the short distance; and the little girl with both feet firmly on her scooter was delighted to be propelled along by mum. I thought each scenario combined to made a nice triptych depicting these energetic children's wonderful enthusiasm for life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.