Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

St. Brigid's Well, Kildare

Dear Diary,

I visited St. Brigid's well. Such an interesting place. The stones beneath the arch are known as St. Brigid's slippers. I will have to find out more about them. It was a lovely afternoon and as I stood at the well I was showered by tiny white petals from the hawthorn trees that surround the well. It was like snow and added to the magical quality of the moment.

I'd met Sister Mary, one of the Brigidine sisters of Kildare that are rekindling the interest in this most wonderful of Irish saints. She told me that Fr. Timothy Joyce had been there the day before. I know Fr. Tim and I thought, what a coincidence! But aren't we surrounded by these serendipitous moments everyday...I love coming upon them. It makes me feel so much more connected to the universal flow.

Wondering at and appreciating these special moments....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.