Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Miserable day

So I thought this would cheer me up. It is very pretty if a little rain soaked. I found it on the way home from town. This morning I had a lie in and the kids played together all morning, even after Jim and I did a tag team effort on the sleeping front.

After lunch and a few thank you cards, I decided it was necessary to get out of the house. So waterproofs donned, off they scooted into town. Parcels dropped off at the Post Office, I thought I would eek out the peace and quiet Jim was having by having a coffee and getting C to do some more thank you's. W insisted on doing some maths, good job I had foreseen this and taken his book.

Scoot back home, blip captured and then it was out to swimming for C. At the end of her class, as it was quite quiet I asked her teacher what she needed to work on. Stronger breast stroke legs and stamina in general was the answer, but not to worry as she is very small for the class. Small is not a word I would associate with Carys so I can only guess how much younger than the rest of the group she is. Her teacher also said that although she wants her to work hard she doesn't want to lose her as she is a delight to have. Such a shame that the said teacher doesn't teach stage 6 and above as she and Carys seem to have really clicked. When Carys is ready to move up we will have to run the gauntlet of a new swimming teacher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.