A cormorant at lunchtime

Sunrise this morning was not as wonderful as yesterday when mixed in with the fabulous colours in the sky was the fog across the harbour and the mist rising from the water. Had to look only as one is not allowed to stop on the bridge. Still I tried for a shot of the sun rising behind the central city high rise buildings. I was pleased with it and on any other day may have blipped it.

However, I wanted some fresh air at lunch time and wandered over to the edge of Lake Pupuke (which is beside the hospital) with my camera. This worthy fellow was one of at least eight which I spotted, and my guess is that there were two or even three different species.

As I am about to head out to my Peer Review group meeting, I will leave checking that and come back later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.