redridergirl

By redridergirl

Fireweed

First blip... This has been horrid. So I sent in my application thingy a few weeks ago. Then, which was my fault, I was looking for the reply in the wrong e-mail account. Now, I finally found it, and so I tried to log in, but kept typing something wrong so I got an "INVALID LOGIN" message.
As you can see, I finally got in.
Enough carping.
The fireweed has been growing like crazy for a month or so, and now is starting to blossom. I love the pretty pink/purple of the delicate little flowers. The stalks are around six feet (2 m) tall.
I used the Color Accent mode on my Canon PowerShot A630 to make everything B/W except the pink/purple of the petals.
My mum is PhotoNovice.
I hang out a ton with Calico andScintilla : i love using their big Nikons: D40 and D70.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.