such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Portsmouth Dockyard.

We went out today. These are the ropes on HMS Victory. A bit of a boring blip really, but the one I wanted to use of HMS Warrior wasn't zoomed in enough and the masts made my eyes go a bit funny.

We also visited the Mary Rose Museum, which has been refurbished fairly recently. I remember it when it used to be just a shed with no barriers in front of the ship. That was when they were spraying it with chemicals though, so whenever we left, I'd always be covered with this sticky glue stuff. Lovely. But it was so much better than it is now. To be fair, you can see a lot more of the furniture and canons and stuff, but even then, most of it's the same sort of thing. A bit unimpressive really.

Afterwards we also went shopping at Gunwharf. It's the best place to go because they're all Outlet Shops. And my family loves a good bargain. I bought a few fabrics and (finally) some shorts for my Barcelona trip (less than two months away now; it's all very exciting) .

I've got my first driving lesson tomorrow. It should be OK. Hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.