Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Had a lovely lovely day in London with Ma. We met in Vauxhall, within 5 minutes of getting coffee I injured my knee (about 12 hours later it still hurts).

Walked over the river to Tate Britain, saw some art, ate some cake in the new members room (it's SO much better than the old one). Next to Sloane Square, supposedly for the Saatchi but I'd say we probably spent longer in Zara and Habitat and Peter Jones than we did in the gallery. I got seriously house broody and wanted all of the things in Habitat. I did well to resist - but I couldn't resist some new pens from Muji.

Back to the south of the river, first for some food from Tas, then to the other Tate. It turns out that arriving half an hour before it shuts is the best idea ever - the Matisse exhib was practically deserted. Heavenly.


We walked back to Waterloo along the river, brief stop in Foyles, then went our separate ways. I don't think this is in focus, but it was raining, and I figured since she blipped me I should reciprocate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.