Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Good Morning!

Over the past few days we have had dozens of Yellow Tail Black Cockatoos swarming around Wombat Hollow. I think the banksia flower must be at their sweetest because it's like bees to a honey pot at the moment.

This wonderful bird decided to be really brave and let me get very close to him/her?? this morning. I had just headed downstairs to make a cuppa when he flew into the bush right by the lounge room window. It makes me feel very humble to be in the presence of such a majestic bird and very grateful that he/she was so trusting.

Only one more sleep before CCN and I have a momentous Blip Meet with Gitama and Flynn. We are really, really excited about meeting one of our Blip Heroes. I feel like this week between the Vivid Blip Meet and meeting up with Gitama I will have been in the presence of Blip Royalty. I'm sure those of you who subscribe to Beckett, Jensphotos, Trisharooni, JOshua and Gitama would certainly agree with me.

You know I would urge all "Baby Blippers" like myself to try and meet up with experienced Blippers who you follow. There's something very motivating about being with these people because I've found that in every instance they are just so passionate about their photography and so generous with their knowledge and you've only got to read between the lines when you go to journals like for instance Hobbs Run and Lifes Little Moments to see that they so unselfishly give away a lot of their trade secrets. My brother Allan46 is always throwing out challenges for me and encouraging me to think outside the square.

How wonderful is the Blip Community!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.