Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Day's End

Okay, I win the prize for the worse photo of the day, but you ought to see the rejects that I didn't use; no, on second thought you don't want to see them.

Mid-afternoon we went to Riverside, which is east of where we live. So we were quite thrilled to be headed west toward home when all the late afternoon "going home" traffic came pouring out of Orange County's many places of employment. The other side of the freeway is displaying a typical, daily So. Cal. traffic jam. Pretty exciting, huh!

Way above the pavement, though, the clouds resembled a thin layer of gauze illuminated by the fast receding sun. The silhouette of the hills is something I never tire of seeing.

Last night I was so tired I didn't think I was ever going to get a blip posted. My stubbornness persisted till I got it done. Tonight, however, I am exhausted. The emotion of the past couple days has drained me. My Blip birthday on Monday was exhilarating. Yesterday, however, was a day of goodbyes. Those are anything but exhilarating.

I don't think I'll ever be able to thank each individual who left me a comment of congratulations on Monday, but I would like to. I'll hope that my birthday blip conveyed my appreciation. I love this Internet community. I hope to be back to normal "Blip" behavior soon.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.