A new toy...

I have got a new toy, which I have been dreamt for a long time... a couple of years...

My mother (who often reads this site) will think I am a lunatic, or all too proud to buy anything this expensive to me myself, so I will not tell the price of the bargain... :) But maybe we can agree, that the new toy was not too expencive, but lovely it is for sure, and I hope I will have some fun moments with it.

It is a lens. A 10-20mm Sigma 1:4,5-5,6 fisheye objective.

Ok, I know it could be better, but what can you do - I have so many other holes to money at the time as teens still live with us, you probably can quess how much money goes to food and clothes etc, and I also help my mum monthly a little to be able to manage financially... And this lens was on sale now, with 5 years warranty.

The next that I will be saving for is probably a Lensbaby. My hubby does not give a damn about Lensbaby, but I think it would be a lovely equipment too. It was my alternatives today too. I honestly do not know, if this Fisheye was worth the money, or would a Lensbaby be for that matter, but one dream is fulfilled now, and how much I use the lens - well, it remains to be seen.

Did some rehearsing today: The blip is from our home lake, swanlings have been born, there is four of them this year (this far). Here is Large link. I hope they will grow up, all! I took some other shots today too, with the new objective, here are those...

Happy day!
Getting warmer, even +13c and partly sunny.

Have a nice weekend,all!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.