such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

The Hoosiers.

Today was good. I had my second driving lesson this morning, which was fun. I started on right turns and we did a few roundabouts. But what I was most impressed with was the fact that I drove all the way into Worthing, in traffic and everything. And I didn't stall. I'm rather impressed with myself.

And then this evening I went to see The Hoosiers on the last night of their News From Nowhere Tour. It was the best £10 I think I've ever spend. The venue was so small and we got there early enough to stand at the front. The warm up act was Ariana and the Rose who, if you like the sort of music that The Hoosiers play, are well worth checking out. Anyway, it was a seriously great night. They were hanging out with everyone afterwards and signing things so that was lovely too. Although the end of my night was slightly ruined because I was staying to get a photo afterwards - to add the the collection - and when I tried to go back inside, the bouncer wouldn't let me in, despite letting a few other people past. That really annoyed me, especially as it was specifically what I was staying for. Still, I suppose the rest of this evening was far too good to allow that to spoil it entirely. I took far to many photos as per usual, so I had a tough act of narrowing down today's blip. I eventually settled on this one though - partly because it was one of the better ones, but mainly because this man's extremely easy on the eyes. Not a bad guitarist either.

I seriously need to do some revision. Exams are creeping up on me again, and these ones are the hard ones. Five days until Chemistry. Hopefully it'll be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.