such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Today is a sewing sort of day.

I finally made my Passport cover. Finally. And I'm rather pleased with the way that it turned out. There are few things to tidy up and ends to knot, but so far - and considering that it's my first proper sew - it's rather impressive. Although, it is the only thing that I've done today. Oh, and watch the tennis.

I am hooked on tennis. Even if it's only the Davis Cup or something like that, and no matter who's playing, I'll put the TV on at 9.30 and won't stop watching until 9 in the evening. It's awful. I am so good at procrastinating (there's that saying though that if you ever feel bad about procrastination, just think of Mozart, who wrote the Overture to Don Giovanni on the morning that it premiered). But the French Open this year is particularly good. I'm a Federer fan - and so far, he's still in. Which makes a nice change from last year's Wimbledon Second Rounds. I was not happy. Although, I'm pretty sure that Rafa will take it again this year; he is seriously good.

Djokovic should still be number one though. In my opinion. He's very good looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.