Wet fur...

Biscuit's big fur needs to be looked after otherwise it will tangle and look greasy. Usually I try to give him a bath about once a months, but it has been a lot longer this time.

First he had the big wound on this back, which had to be kept dry and clean. Then I went to France. When I came home, things were crazy at work and then I went to France again. I have been super busy with my thesis since. Result: Biscuit's coat looked disgusting!

So we went on our morning walk later than ususal - I was so tired after my very long day yesterday and it took a while to get started. I worked on my thesis until 4 pm and then.... Bath time for Biscuit!

He loves playing in the water in the lake, but he hate baths, so his reward for being a good boy and accept his bath and all my brushing and clipping, was a lovely evening walk. That was when this picture was taken. He does look rather pathetic when he is wet, but I bet he will look fantastic tomorrow. Poor little man :-)

You can still see the big scar after the mysterious wound on the right side of his lower back. It has healed nicely, but the skin is very sensitive, so he needs sunblock, when he is out in the sun as it gets red and sore very easily. The fur will probably never grow back in the most damaged area, but the rest of the fur will, so it will cover the scar completely. 6 months from now, you will probably not notice it anymore.

The scar is easier to see in large.

Hero and Beat were pleased with the walk too - and they didn't even have a bath first!

Happy weekend, Blippers!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.