Mill Pond

I mentioned this pool a couple of days back when I said I'd return when the sun was in a better position. On my morning trip for bread and pain au chocolate I popped back there and took a few shots.

I find it quite remarkable as this water springs from the ground and then runs out as a fully formed river with people fly fishing just a few hundred yards down the bank. It's the source of the River Coly and in the right light the colours are beautiful.

We took a trip into Terrasson this morning to have a wander round the vielle ville and we had lunch out on a terrace up near the abbey. It was a bit gusty at times and the staff were rescuing all sorts of things that were blowing away and repairing the sunshades that threatened to take off over the Vezere. I'm sure they would have preferred it if we'd eaten inside but they coped very well and the service was great compared to yesterday's lunch in Beynac.

We've started packing up the van to get an early start tomorrow. It's going to be a long day of driving up to Britanny where we'll stay for a couple of nights before our ferry home on Tuesday. We're planning to meet up with my blip twin Peter (LooseCanon) and Jane (Technophobe) for a meal on Monday evening as they start their travels in la belle France.

Hope you're having a good weekend.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.