Isles de Brehat

Well, quite a long drive but it went well and we arrived here in Britanny at about 4 this afternoon. We had mixed weather along the way but here it's been a beautiful sunny afternoon with time for a walk on the beach a laze on the terrace and a lovely, if slightly tortuous fish dinner (I struggle with boney fish).

Our hotel is right on the coast at Arcouest Point looking out towards the Isles of Brehat. The numerous island on this coast always look very attractive as the ferry comes in to Roscoff but this is the first time we've stopped to look. This Brittany coast seems to hold the essence of the 'seaside' image that I grew up with in the fifties. Rock pools and little red and white striped lighthouses. I'm looking forward to investigating further tomorrow.

Good night, I think I'll sleep well.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.