The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Reading and weeding

We were supposed to meet up with blipper HerbSusan today, but she had an unfortunate change of plans, so that one went by the board. We hope to meet soon.

That left the day free for weeding and reading! Unfortunately I didn't feel much like doing either. CleanSteve fired up the petrol strimmer-thing, and it was noisy, so I went to town to buy some hand tools to help me dig up the dandelions on our hard standing.

There was a wonderful band playing on the high street, so I took some snaps with my Olympus but, after only a day's shooting with the 50D yesterday, I found myself dissatisfied with the lack of viewfinder. So I carried on around town, and got the tools, and a pair of summer trousers for work, and some more odds and ends, and trudged off home. Steve had done quite a bit of strimming, but we have a long way to go before we can even see the garden again. I still didn't feel like weeding, so called it a day.

I took this begonia shot with the prime lens on the 50D. I like it better than the zoom, from the point of view of it being not nearly as heavy or conspicuous. Right now, we're relaxing in front of the TV, with Bomble, and I'm thinking about how I'm going to manage to get the 8.45 bus to Gloucester (for climbing) tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.