HELLO

My goal is always to nail the focus on the eye... With the narrow DOF of a macro lens, that may be about all that is in focus, but I liked this composition here.

Bees. bees, bees; I haven't been able to capture much more than that so far this spring. It's warm and the plants are coming along, but the insects I like to blip are slow to come around. Sorry for the lack of variety so far, but I'm having a good time with my macro lens and blipping what's available. :) I did capture another (much smaller) bee today. The small carpenter bee was checking out the pansies. It's barley 3mm in length and its metallic body is hard to photograph but this one turned out pretty well. I did struggle with which one to post... A repeat bumble bee or a different small bee... but went with this one for the composition and punch factor. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.