Honey, I shot the dog.

So, last night I got on with my cushion covers. I'm about half way through the first one. I think it'll be good.

I then proceeded to have a practically sleepless night. I ended up getting out of bed and cleaning the kitchen, doing a load of washing, mopping the floors. That kind of thing.

I am working up the courage to get a flatmate. I have to get the spare room clear and painted so that it's ready for whoever ... I quite like living alone with the boy, so it's a real compromise, thinking of getting someone to come and share our space.

Still, the money will be very handy and it might be nice to have some company. I will look at a 6 month period at first to see whether or not I can cope with someone else around. I haven't flatted properly for quite a while and never as the landlady/flatmate.

We'll see.

I've continued the clean up today and have listed a whole lot of stuff on 'Trademe' (kind of like Ebay) to de-clutter a bit. Still lots of stuff to sort out but I'm getting there at least.

This is Cousteau's favourite morning position. He moves around with the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.