No more Mr Nice Guy

Last year I was a softie. The pesky pests who devoured my tomatoes got away with it.

This year, Barking is fighting back. I caught a few of these wee critters on my tomato plants this afternoon as I was plucking out the laterals and weeding. Duly photographed and then squished. Bring it on caterpillars - you're next and I'm ready for you!

Apart from a spot of gardening, I sold my road bike (I just don't use it), did some washing, moved a few things around and then realised I'd forgotten to eat anything.

I'm just tucking into a raspberry, strawberry and blueberry smoothie and then I'm going to take the wee man for a walk.

Then off to Mass.

Just got home. It's gone midnight and Cousteau and I are going to hit the sack.

Hasta manana my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.