Windows to the soul

B had his hair put in lots of teeny plaits by his younger sister, H. She spent around 6 hours doing it. Today, he took them out. He has to go back to work tomorrow.

Well, actually, I took them out.

It took over half an hour to undo them all!

This is his hair afterwards.

I had fun directing a mini shoot with him. He's a very accommodating model. Pretty easy on the eye too! LOL.

These sunnies have featured at least three times before. Very retro, don't ya know!

Mass this morning, followed by some photos at the chapel for one of the Brothers.

JL and I went to get her some new 'going out clothes'. We got a couple of bits but ran out of energy after a while.

A dog walk in the park followed.

Then back to B's for dinner.

Now I'm home. It's odd knowing that my flatmate isn't coming back. The spare room has been fully reclaimed by cat and dog. They weren't allowed in there when Est was here.

I have a back ache, so am going to hit the sack pretty shortly. Maybe a quick bath before I go.

Night.

P.S. I just had a look at this time last year. I am not sleeping well, and surprise, surprise, I wasn't sleeping well this time last year either. It passed then. It will again. That's one of the things I love about Blip, I can see clearly how so many things are cyclical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.