St Kentigern's Under the Heavens

After a full afternoon of firewooding with the neighbours, and a well deserved cup of tea or four (hey, I'm originally from England) I realised that I didn't have my blip for the day. So, once again, I've turned to the stars for inspiration...

Today's shot is of our lovely stone church here in Kaituna, St Kentigern's, sitting under the rising galactic 'bulge' of the Milky Way.

This shot is a 6 shot panorama. I lit the foreground and church with two manual flashes from my speed light, set and low power and with a yellow diffuser.

Thank you for all the wonderful comments for yesterday's Bonfire under the Milky Way. It seems so many of you are enthralled by the stars, just like I am. Thanks to your wonderful comments, stars and faves it ended up on the Spotlight. Cheers guys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.