MONO-MONDAY : ENTHUSIASM

Men wearing peep-toe socks are not that fashionable so Mr HCB decided he desperately needed new socks so off we went on an exciting adventure to try and find some!

How does a large store like M&S run out of small sizes? Mr HCB tells me men's feet are getting larger so we had to order the size for his little tootsies - "7 Pairs of Freshfeet™ Cotton Rich Plain Socks with Silver Technology" whatever that may mean.

Whilst in the store, Mr HCB said he would treat me to coffee but he offered to find a table and I ended up paying - again!!

We watched this young Italian lady, named Rossella, clearing and cleaning the tables and I was impressed by her enthusiasm and her thoroughness, so when she came to the next table to clear it, I mentioned this to her. She beamed with pride and said that this was only her second day and she was really pleased I had noticed her. She said she loved her job and would look out for me when I was in there again!

I will certainly be going online to compliment this young lady!

Any job very well done
that has been carried out
by a person who is fully dedicated
is always a source of inspiration.
Carlos Ghosn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.