MEET NIGELLA

This one isn't quite as "in your face" as the Nigella we watch on our television screens.

I stayed in bed for most of the morning - well there wasn't much to get up for on a cold, wet and windy morning - and of course, being retired, if I want to do that, I can!  So I had my shower, went down and made my breakfast and took it back to bed.

I had some lovely conversations on Whatsapp with a friend on the other side of the world, another with a friend who is on holiday in Spain, and yet another with a friend in America - so a good morning for me.

I am going out to meet a friend for coffee this afternoon, but decided I would go out and have a look round the garden first and spotted this beautiful Nigella or Love in a Mist, as it is commonly called.  

Once again, since I started blipping, I have looked much more closely at flowers and plants and this one is a beauty. 

The gardens, and especially my poppies, are taking quite a battering at the moment, with the heavy rain and high winds, but Mr. HCB, my live-in weatherman, assures me that tomorrow and towards the weekend will get better and we will get more sunshine.  I just hope he's right.

Flowers don't worry 
about how they're going to bloom. 
They just open up 
and turn toward the light 
and that makes them beautiful. 
Jim Carrey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.