Journey Through Time

By Sue

Ridgefield Refuge Coyote

It was a hard decision as to what to put up today. I took my aunt to her doctor and bank and shopping and she bought us lunch and we went to Lowe's garden center so she could get some flowers, so I had a few nice flower and bee images that I thought I'd end up using, but THEN Bill said we could go to the refuge in the early evening because it doesn't close up now until 9 at night. It was a treat to see this coyote on the road. I had to take the photo through the windshield, so it's not all that great, but it's something different, so I'll use it. We did see some vultures in the air, and the eagle out and about. We saw a turtle heading back to the water...he'd been clear out on the road! We saw a few ducks and a rabbit and various other birds and Bill, bless him, spotted one of the young Great Horned Owls in a tree. But this one wasn't in a very great place to get a photo. The light was rather nice and a couple of the landscapes are kind of pretty. About 12 images are on Flickr.

A busy day today. Take care everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.