Baby Breakfast.

Once again ( this is getting embarrassing!), very many thanks to you all for putting yesterday's Blip into the Spotlight. One can get to quite like the feeling!

I went back to the park early, as I do, to see if I could find the fawn. Idid find her, and her Mum. Yesterday they were among a huge herd of deer, so probably felt less vulnerable, and I was able to get quite close. This morning they were apart from the others, and I could not get as close. I really did not want to upset them. This image is cropped quite savagely. But they are very sweet don't you think? You really can't have too many images of them.....can you?

I popped back again in the afternoon only to find an ambulance and police car near the ponds. Someone told me that someone had been hurt by a deer when they got too close to her and her baby. The police were not letting anyone go that way. I decided to leave well alone, and cycled back along the river. As luck would have it I managed to catch swans in flight and fighting.

PS Before you go.....I took Dot to the vet for a weigh in today - he has lost 300 grams! Well done Dot!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.